Although Unre­al Engine 5 has not ful­ly launched as of yet, it is still a cru­cial part of the tran­si­tion between gen­er­a­tions of games. Epic, the devel­op­er begin Unre­al, has announced they will soon reveal more about the new engine’s devel­op­ment tools.

The men­tioned on Twit­ter that it will be hold­ing a livestream tomor­row, May 26th, at 7 AM PT/10 AM ET/3 PM BST, to talk about what UE5 can do for devel­op­ers. This steam is prob­a­bly going to be more tech­ni­cal-focused, so don’t expect any major devel­op­ments. How­ev­er, a demon­stra­tion may be in store, which would indi­cate what’s pos­si­ble for future game development.

Unre­al Engine 5 was first revealed last year, dur­ing the PlaySta­tion 5 reveal event. Dur­ing the show­case, Epic explained that the goal with the new engine is to achieve “pho­to­re­al­ism on par with movie CG and real life.” Two core addi­tions called Nanite and Lumen; the for­mer focus­ing on “vir­tu­al­ized geom­e­try,” which gives devel­op­ers a near-infi­nite resource bud­get for poly­gons, while the lat­ter is a tech­nol­o­gy that aims to rev­o­lu­tion illu­mi­na­tion in video games.