Cap­com has announced a vir­tu­al show­case for Res­i­dent Evil Vil­lage, which will pro­vide a “guid­ed tour” of the game. This does include a first look at Vil­lage’s gameplay.

There will also be a new trail­er and “lots more” news about the Res­i­dent Evil fran­chise, not just Res­i­dent Evil Vil­lage. The event is sched­uled for 2:00 p.m. PT/ 5:00 p.m. ET/ 10:00 p.m. GMT on Jan­u­ary 21st. It will be host­ed by Brit­tney Brom­bach­er of the What’s Good Games pod­cast series.

Jan­u­ary 21st is the same day Bethes­da had orig­i­nal­ly planned to host its own reveal event for The Elder Scrolls Online. How­ev­er, they delayed this event as to not step on the toes of Pres­i­dent-elect Joe Biden’s inauguration.

Res­i­dent Evil Vil­lage is a direct fol­low-up to Res­i­dent Evil 7. It is expect­ed to arrive to the PS5, Xbox Series X/S and PC some­time this year. Accord­ing to a Tokyo Game Show stream, Cap­com is also work­ing on bring­ing Res­i­dent Evil Vil­lage to PS4 and Xbox One, but has­n’t made any promises.