If you’re still play­ing Dia­blo II (from 2000) or you still have access to your save from that game, you’ll be able to trans­fer your progress into Dia­blo II: Res­ur­rect­ed. It won’t even be a hassle.

Matthew Ced­erquist, pro­duc­er for Dia­blo II: Res­ur­rect­ed, told IGN, ““Yes, keep your old save files. Back when we were work­ing on [the remas­ter], we won­dered if the old save files would work, so we kind of shoved it in, and it worked! So yes, your local sin­gle-play­er save files will car­ry over.”

Revealed dur­ing Bliz­zCon this year, Dia­blo II: Res­ur­rect­ed will fea­ture a tog­gle that allows you to switch back and forth between the remas­ter’s graph­ics and the orig­i­nals. You could port your orig­i­nal Dia­blo II save into the remas­ter and flip that switch if you wish. Why would you do such a thing? Well…because you can. 

Dia­blo II: Res­ur­rect­ed will launch for Xbox Series X/S, PS5, Xbox One, PS4, PC and Switch lat­er this year.