Castlevania Advance Collection Available For The Switch

Dur­ing the Sep­tem­ber Nin­ten­do Direct, Nin­ten­do announced that the Castl­e­va­nia Advance Col­lec­tion was head­ing to the Switch that same day, Sep­tem­ber 23rd. The Elec­tron­ic Soft­ware and Rat­ings Board has already rat­ed Castl­e­va­nia Advanced Col­lec­tion for PS4, Xbox One, and PC, so it looks like it might be head­ing to those plat­forms as well. This is the sec­ond time the col­lec­tion has shown up on a rat­ings board, the first time show­ing up on the Aus­tralian rat­ings board back in June.

The col­lec­tion includes three games in the series that were released on Game Boy Advance, includ­ing Castl­e­va­nia: Cir­cle of the (2001), Castl­e­va­nia: Har­mo­ny of Dis­so­nance (2002), and Castl­e­va­nia: Aria of Sor­row (2003).

The Tai­wan Dig­i­tal Game Rat­ing Com­mit­tee also list­ed Castl­e­va­nia: Drac­u­la X as one of the games in the col­lec­tion, which the ESRB has seemed to con­firm as well, since it notes “this is a col­lec­tion of four clas­sic Castl­e­va­nia games.” Drac­u­la X could be the orig­i­nal PC Engine Ron­do of Blood ver­sion or the one port­ed to the SNES as Castl­e­va­nia: Drac­u­la X. 

The cov­er art for the col­lec­tion also appears to be Cir­cle of Moon’s art, but with the “Advance Col­lec­tion” title on it.

I am a Platinum lover and an ex- Cod-aholic. I've been playing games since I was 5 years old and I refuse to quit, despite my mother's attempts to get me to. God of War and its successors are my all time favorite games.

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here