Battlefield V Will Not Feature A Premium Pass And Is Set In WWII

Today Bat­tle­field V had a prop­er reveal, show­ing off some footage of the next title in the series.  Bat­tle­field V is sett in WWII but does not fea­ture the famous bat­tles that play­ers would expect, Dur­ing the event we were shown a female resis­tance fight­er try­ing to save her fam­i­ly in Norway.

Bat­tle­field V also fea­tures a co- op mode called “Com­bined Arms” which has play­ers going behind ene­my lines with their squad to com­plete objec­tives. Stealth looks key while mov­ing through ene­my ter­ri­to­ry towards extrac­tion. There is a huge risk-reward aspect to Com­bined Arms.

Bat­tle­field V will not fea­ture a pre­mi­um pass, all play­ers will get new maps, modes and weapons free in Bat­tle­field V. Bat­tle­field V comes in two fla­vors, the stan­dard edi­tion for $60 and the deluxe edi­tion for $80. The deluxe edi­tion comes with five para­troop­er out­fits, some spe­cial assign­ments and 20 week­ly air­lift sup­ply drops, each one con­tain­ing one cus­tomiza­tion item. Bat­tle­field V will be avail­able Octo­ber 19th for the stan­dard edi­tion own­ers on PC, PS4 and Xbox One while deluxe edi­tion own­ers get to play 3 days ear­ly on Octo­ber 16th.

You can check out a replay of the Bat­tle­field V reveal down below.

Watch Bat­tle­field 5 Live Reveal 1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 10 PM CEST from Bat­tle­field on www.twitch.tv

Bat­tle­field V launch­es Octo­ber 19th 2018 for PC, Xbox One and Playsta­tion 4 and can be pre­ordered now.

TheLegendOfTaco
TheLegendOfTacohttp://buttonsmashgamers.com
TheLegendOfTaco is a guy who plays games and streams them, He also writes about them. He has been known to make his grandma laugh. Avid Computer Geek and Lesbian. He has a soft touch and is a gentle lover. Follow Us On Twitter @FixTheMeta

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here