Bat­tle­field 6, or what­ev­er the game will be called, is going to be announced on June 9th. The news was announced on the offi­cial Bat­tle­field Twit­ter chan­nel today, along with a teas­er. Those who wish to tune in can do so at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 4 PM CEST on YouTube.

Devel­op­er DICE pre­vi­ous­ly said it would announce the new Bat­tle­field in June, so this isn’t exact­ly a sur­prise. Elec­tron­ic Arts is not offi­cial­ly par­tic­i­pat­ing in E3 this year, but this reveal is hap­pen­ing short­ly before the E3 show begins on June 12th.

EA Play Live 2021 event is set for July 22nd, so it’s like­ly that more details will be shown on the new Bat­tle­field game dur­ing that show.

It’s rumored that this Bat­tle­field will return to a mod­ern-day set­ting, after Bat­tle­field 1 and Bat­tle­field V tool place in World War I and World War II. EA said this title is being worked on by the biggest devel­op­ment team ever, across four studios.

I can tell you it is a bold step. It has every­thing we love about Battlefield–and takes all of it to the next lev­el. Epic scale. All-out mil­i­tary war­fare. Crazy, unex­pect­ed moments,” DICE gen­er­al man­ag­er Oskar Gabriel­son said. “Game-chang­ing destruc­tion. Mas­sive bat­tles, packed with more play­ers and may­hem than ever before. All brought to life with the pow­er of next-gen con­soles and PCs.”