12 Gaming Hall Of Fame Nominees For 2023 Includes The Last Of Us, Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

The Strong Nation­al Muse­um of Play has announced the 12 final­ists cho­sen to enter the 2023 World Video Game Hall of Fame. Most of these titles are well-known, fan favorites, which typ­i­cal­ly are where mas­sive­ly suc­cess­ful in their time.

The nom­i­nees were revealed in a recent post on the offi­cial Strong Nation­al Muse­um of Play web­site, show­ing the ear­li­est released game in the list as “Com­put­er Space” from 1971 and the lat­est being The Last of Us, which was released in 2013.

You can check out all the final­ists below, which will include the year they were released.

12 Finalists For 2023 World Video Game Hall of Fame

  • Age of Empires (1997)
  • Angry Birds (2009)
  • Bar­bi­es Fash­ion Design­er (1996)
  • Call of Duty 4: Mod­ern War­fare (2007)
  • Com­put­er Space (1971)
  • FiFA Inter­na­tion­al Soc­cer (1993)
  • Gold­en­eye 007 (1997)
  • The Last of Us (2013)
  • NBA 2K (1999)
  • Quake (1996)
  • Wii Sports (2006)
  • Wiz­ardy (1981)

Of course, the pub­lic is allowed to vote for their favorite nom­i­nee with the Play­er’s Choice Bal­let, with vot­ing is open from March 15th — 22nd. The three games that receive the most pub­lic votes will be sub­mit­ted on one bal­lot and join the oth­er three top sub­mis­sions from mem­bers of the Nation­al Selec­tion Advi­so­ry Committee.

The final round of inductees will be revealed on May 4th. The win­ning title will join the World Video Game Hall of Fame.

I am a Platinum lover and an ex- Cod-aholic. I've been playing games since I was 5 years old and I refuse to quit, despite my mother's attempts to get me to. God of War and its successors are my all time favorite games.

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here